Home page Products and systems Key Applications Labware and Consumables Service and Support About Us Career Opportunities News and Events Contact Us
Current news
Conference Calendar
Webinars
 
 
 
View the latest news stories

<Back to current news

Press Release - for immediate release

27 April 2015

New Webinar on Faster cGMP Manufacturing Scale-up of Biotherapeutics Featuring an Industry Case Study from FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies Showing use of the ambr® 250 for rapid optimisation of processes to manufacturing

Sartorius Stedim Biotech (SSB) today announced that it will be presenting a new bioprocess webinar with FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies on Wednesday, May 13th at 09.00 BST/London (10.00 CEST/Berlin, 16.00 CST/Beijing, 17.00 KST/Seoul) and again at 08.00 PDT/San Francisco (11.00 EDT/Boston, 16.00 BST/London, 17.00 CEST/Berlin). The live events will detail how to use the ambr® 250 automated mini bioreactor system to make bioprocess scale-up both quicker and easier.

During the one hour webinar, Mwai Ngibuini, ambr 250 Product Manager, at SSB, will detail the functional features of the ambr 250 system with its independent, parallel control of 12 or 24 single-use bioreactors (100-250 mL working volume) controlled by an automated workstation. He will then describe the potential of the ambr 250 system to accelerate bioprocess development with industry data demonstrating the consistency and scalability to bench top bioreactors.

Dr Fern Slingsby, R&D Upstream Development Scientist at major contract development and manufacturing organisation, FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies will present how her team is using the ambr 250 to perform a Design of experiments (DoE) approach using Quality by Design (QbD) principles to produce highly soluble protein titres in E.coli. She will then detail how this fermentation process can be optimised in just four weeks demonstrating how the ambr 250 can contribute to rapid process improvement and effective scale-up to cGMP manufacturing of biotherapeutics.

Mwai Ngibuini, ambr 250 Product Manager, at SSB stated: "I am looking forward to hosting a webinar with bioprocessing expert, Dr Fern Slingsby, where she will discuss how the ambr 250 is being used to accelerate bioprocessing in a major biopharmaceutical manufacturing development facility.”

Ngibuini concluded: “Scientists that need to reduce their timelines for process scale-up should register today for this exciting webinar to learn more about how ambr 250 can contribute to faster and more cost-effective manufacturing of their biotherapeutics.”

For further information, please contact:

York Way, Royston, Hertfordshire, SG8 5WY, UK
Tel: +44 1763 227200 Fax: +44 1763 227201


To register for these free webinars, visit:

ambr 250 webinar - Wednesday May 13th




<Back to current news

 

 

 

Royston Office: Tel: +44 (0) 1763 227200 | European Service & Support: Tel: +44 (0) 1763 227333 | US Service & Support: Tel: +1 302 478 9060